Petitioning The Empty Sky


Petitioning The Empty Sky

Released on January 20, 1998

This is the already-classic release that truly put Converge on the hardcore map. ""The Saddest Day"" has become an anthem among fans of emo-noise-metal everywhere, and the rest of the record can certainly hold its own. Along their eight-year history, Converge have influenced many of the bands playing this style of music today.

  1. The Saddest Day
  2. Forsaken
  3. Albatross
  4. Dead
  5. Shingles
  6. Buried But Breathing
  7. Farewell Note to This City
  8. Color Me Blood Red
  9. For You (live)
  10. Antithesis (live)
  11. Homesong (live)

Equal Vision Records ID: 73066 Catalog ID: 107 SKU: CNV0E04000-CD00 Created: 9/06/2006
Will not ship to: There are no restrictions.