Lover, The Lord...

Lover, The Lord...

This is a digital download (not a physical cd). The album will be delivered after checkout via email.

Released on May 30, 2006

Lover, The Lord Has Left Us… is the follow-up album from progressive rock amalgam The Sound of Animals Fighting, whose 2005 Tiger and the Duke was a milestone on the road of experimental music. Lover’s expansion into alternative genres, alternative sounds, and alternative media qualifies TSOAF, further this time, as a major pioneering entity in the search for new modes of musical expression and meaning. New (Craig Owens from Chiodos, Keith Goodwin from Days Away and Matthew Kelly from The Autumns) and returning (engineer Ryan Baker, producer Rich Balling, Anthony Green from Circa Survive, Matthew Embree and Chris Tsagakis from RX Bandits) animals alike add their own infusion, sensibilities and particular steps, each given a day to complete their piece of the final structure, working remotely and adding subsequent layers of their own invention to the highly organic project. The result is a candid, ubiquitous concert of musical talent, inspiration, spontaneity and collaboration that let the taste of each artist combine and marinate, adding a complexity and a depth to each track.

  1. Intro
  2. Un'aria
  3. Skullflower
  4. My Horse Must Lose
  5. Chiriacho Summit*
  6. Horses in the Sky
  7. Stockhausen, es ist Ihr Gehirn, das ich suche
  8. Prayers On Fire
  9. The Golden Boy That Was Swallowed By The Sea*
  10. This Heat
  11. Un'aria Ancora
  12. St. Broadrick Is In Antarctica
  13. The Heretic
  14. There Can Be No Dispute That Monsters Live Among Us

Equal Vision Records ID: 96402 Catalog ID: 657 SKU: SAF0127000-DD00 Created: 11/12/2008
Will not ship to: There are no restrictions.