Liars Academy      


This is a digital download (not a physical cd). The album will be delivered after checkout via email.

Released on September 7, 2004

For its sophomore album Demons, Liars Academy joined forces with producer J Robbins (Promise Ring, Jets to Brazil, Jawbox, Government Issue), bringing forth a mature and honest display the band hardly knew they had in them. Vocalist/guitarist Ryan Shelkett gives a particularly cathartic performance, exorcising ghosts and confiding innermost secrets throughout the likes of "Dying As Fast As I Can," "Microtron," "Ghosts of Baltimore" and the oddly playful "People Are Games.” Autobiographical themes of despair, regret, hope and redemption abound, complementing a superlative musical performance, making Demons Liars Academy's defining release.

  1. Microtron
  2. Dying As Fast As I Can
  3. Action Adventure
  4. Ghosts of Baltimore
  5. The Accountant
  6. Breathing
  7. Saturday Night
  8. Demon
  9. People Are Games
  10. Come On Danger
  11. More Than Ready
  12. Washing Machine

Equal Vision Records ID: 96556 Catalog ID: 648 SKU: LIA0086000-DD00 Created: 11/12/2008
Will not ship to: There are no restrictions.